Vaughn Gittin Jr Arab Drifting

Everyone has seen the Arab “drifting” which was more or less stupidly fast hand brake slides at speed on a slippery road. In the video Vaughn Gitten Jr shows how drifting should really be performed in Saudi Arabia in his Formula Drift Falken Mustang.

From 2010 Formula Drift Champion, Vaughn Gittin Jr.: “Earlier this year, I had the pleasure to visit Riyadh in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia as a guest of Ford Middle East to perform in a demo as part of the Action Ha race weekend at of Al Reem Circuit. I didn’t know exactly what to expect heading to the Middle East, but I’m always down for new experiences and adventures. Once I arrived I was completely blown away by the love of motorsports, and even more specifically, the love for drifting by the locals. Everyone I met, from Princes, to other professional drivers, to swarms of fans, treated me with amazing hospitality and kindness. It was an incredible experience that I will never forget and I look forward to coming back to the K.S.A!

About wheelfriends

Love all forms of motorsport.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

